top of page

Momarco Resort in Tanay, Rizal


At the office, Our team planned this team building that almost got cancelled. Our target destination was Momarco Resort – a very promising resort in the middle of the forest in Tanay, Rizal.


We have planned for days and have come up with a lot of backup plans just in case it will not push through. Unbelievably, somehow, it did pushed through. We rent a van to go there however I wished we just commuted for the fun of it. Anyways it was worth the trip. We left Makati at around 10 am and arrived there at around noontime.

Bags are all ready. Preparing for departure @ 8:00 am after shift.


Waiting for our ride, in front of 7/11.


Upon arrival what greeted us was a sight of greens and blues… tall lush forest trees, blue splashes of water from it’s wide pools and very well arranged and colorful lodges and cottages. A very welcoming site from our very exhausting trip.

Picture taken upon arrival.

The heat was unbearable however it was compensated by all the greens you see around you.

Terrace view of Momarco Resort

We got ready to eat lunch first, after that a couple hours of seista sessions. Most of us went to sleep after eating while I got a bit busy racing the sunset taking as much pictures as I can while the sun’s still up.


Amazingly I was able to take shots of the place in vivid details.

Most of us went to bed early that night while some took a dip at the pool.

The morning after I roamed around to take some scenes on sunrise.

Unbeknownst to me, I found out that the resort had a mini zoo so I went there and took pictures. I got amazed at the sight of majestic creatures just a grasp away from me as I watch them crawl or fly around.


Before leaving, we took a group photo here and a very cool “pukok” shot with team pukok.

If you liked the pics, and if you like the place you can check them out on their website for more info, here are the details:

Momarco Resort

Sampaloc Road, Sitio Bathala, Bgy. Plaza Aldea, Tanay, Rizal

Tanay Office No.

Mobile: +63-9278229865 / +63-9189429873

Manila Office No.

TeleFax: +632-4277068 Mobile: +63-9178513623 / +63-9285595306

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page