top of page

A Day-Off Experience to Angeles

I normally spend my day-off at home, where my bed is... sleeping. But today is an exception. I've set my eyes on going elsewhere. My girlfriend was assigned to Clark as a trainer. Having that said, we only see each other only once a week. She usually comes home on her off. Since I missed her, I've decided to go to Clark to see her.

I am a traveler by heart, but this will be my first time travelling all by myself. First thing I did was to plan ahead (it's always good to plan ahead). If you would be heading to Clark or Angeles in Pampanga from Manila or Makati you can take several routes, either via Pasay or Cubao. I took the easier route via Taxi to Pasay, which cost around ₱120.

Once there you need to buy a ticket for a bus ride going to Dau (pronounced "Dah-uu"), they will tell you to take the bus going to Mabalacat. (Note : Usually the first bus is at 4 am, last bus at 9 pm)

All buses going from Manila to Baguio, Tarlac, Alaminos, Bolinao go through Dau (also known as Mabalacat). Buses going to Vigan DO NOT pass via Dau.

The travel usually takes around 2 hrs so better make sure you've already done what you need to do before you ride the bus. The fist stop of this bus is in Mabalacat in Dau. After getting off the bus I went looking for a tricycle ride to SM Clark which cost around ₱100.

We've set to meet at SM Clark and head off to find a place for me to stay. After hours of searching for a place to stay, we found some but a bit expensive. The room for overnight cost around ₱1,200 - ₱2,000 a night. Around noon time we found a nice place near the vicinity. The name of the place is Lorietta's Apartelle. The place was nice and cozy and the price is not that costly. Not that bad compared to the placed we've checked. You can check it's review here:


With all the basic things you need, a cozy bed, aircondition, Free Wifi, a ref, TV and a water boiler. These are just what I need for a short decent stay. The location of the place is accessible to wherever you want to go, Jollibee, Chowking and 7-eleven are nearby, local stores are all around too.

If you want to inquire here's the info:

Lorietta's Apartelle

11-13 Teodoro St. Sta. Maria 1 Balibago, Angeles City

Phone: (045) 625 6047

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page