top of page

An Art Exhibit @ SM Aura

I was just walking around SM Aura here in Makati, doing some errands and paying some bills to pay when I stumbled upon this very interesting Art Exhibit.

The exhibit is not that big, it's just as small as a few square feet and only displayed a few things, however what interest me is the fact that the art is not in paint nor canvas, it's made with aluminum and in layers, which caught my eyes.

This piece (above) is done by David Gerstien, It's called "Attraction". It's an 80cmx80cm piece done in Laser cut Aluminum with 2 layers.


This piece is one of my favorite, It's called "Grafitti Heartist", it's made up of the same material, Laser cut Aluminum in 3 layers, 110cmx106cm in size. This one caught my attention that I couldn't stop but to check it front and side and enjoyed being amazed at the 3D effect, the simplicity and the vibrant paint color. Perhaps I'm amazed at the colors but what I know is that the feeling of enjoyment watching this is unforgettable.



You Might Also Like:
bottom of page