top of page

Simply Japanese: Don Don Tei @ SM Clark

Like before I was searching for the perfect place to have lunch with and was thinking I'll have anything place that I stumble into. So what was currently nearby was a stall named Don Don Tei. I haven't tried and was hesitant trying a fast food type of Japanese meal. But anyways I ordered one. What I had was the Yakiniku Meal with soup. The word "Yakiniku", meaning "grilled meat", is a Japanese term which, in its broadest sense, refers to grilled meat dishes. Wikipedia

Then we also had a California Maki, a popular Japanese Maki or otherwise called as a California roll (also makizushi), a kind of sushi roll, usually made inside-out, containing cucumber, crab meat or imitation crab, and avocado or in most cases here in my country it's made with mango.

The best part of this dish is that it's prepared when you ordered. So you can see how fresh this dish would be while it's being prepared in front of you.

The place is located at:

Don Don Tei

SM City Clark, Food Court | SM City Clark, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines

+63 45 624 0517

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page